University of Copenhagen

Working in Europe | Career Development, Research Landscape, Research funding opportunities | Denmark


Researchers: 5,023

The motivational force of the university's research activities is financially and politically independent, i.e. free basic research; however, specific collaborative endeavours with other institutions and companies also have a place among the countless research activities. The dissemination of knowledge and findings to other research environments and the general public is a natural element of the University's research efforts.

The diversity of academic environments and scientific approaches is the University of Copenhagen's distinguishing feature and strength. The university comprises six faculties and more than 100 departments and research centres. The six faculties are:

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Theology